Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
We inform. You decide.
Sunday, June 16, 2024

Sports | Other Sports

Florida Alligator

UF women win SEC Championship; men place second

In a four-day 2009 SEC Championship meet that came down to the very last relay, the No. 5 UF women won their 17th SEC crown, the first since 2002, after edging out second-place finisher Auburn and third-place Georgia. The win for the Gators was the third-closest competition in SEC history, UF with 744 points, Auburn with 730.5 and Georgia with 725. On the men's side, the No. 8 Gators claimed second place (626) at the 2009 league meet for the eighth-consecutive year to the men's team from Auburn (880.5).

Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2024 The Independent Florida Alligator and Campus Communications, Inc.