Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
We inform. You decide.
Saturday, May 25, 2024

The Student Senate election validation Tuesday night inducted the 50 members elected in the fall, and it also brought the election of a new Senate President and Senate Pro Tempore.

Andy Mason, a member of the Unite Party and former Replacement and Agenda Chairman, will preside over Senate for the next year as president. Mason replaces former Senate President Micah Lewis.

Jason Tiemeier will follow Katherine Getty as Senate Pro Tempore. The Senate Pro Tempore assists the Senate President in his or her duties. Tiemeier is also a member of the Unite Party.

Mason and Tiemeier both ran unopposed.

Support your local paper
Donate Today
The Independent Florida Alligator has been independent of the university since 1971, your donation today could help #SaveStudentNewsrooms. Please consider giving today.

Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2024 The Independent Florida Alligator and Campus Communications, Inc.